We welcomed the following speakers to GreenPort Congress America 2018.

  • Aaron Tomarchio

    Senior Vice President, Administration & Corporate Affairs
    Tradepoint Atlantic
  • Alan Dirks

    Program manager Policy & Planning, Environment Management
    Port of Rotterdam
  • Alycia Gilde

    Alycia Gilde

  • Amar Chhajed

    Director, Locomotive Repowers
    Progress Rail
  • Anne Choate

    Anne Choate

    Senior Vice President, Sustainability Division
    ICF International
  • Barbara Brown

    Project Manager
    Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Ben H. Grumbles

    Secretary of the Environment
    Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Bill Richardson

    Environmental Manager
    Maryland Port Administration
  • Boyd K. Rutherford

    Lieutenant Governor
    State of Maryland
  • Capt. Ahmed Khan

    Head of Operations
    Bahri Logistics (America)
  • Chris Corrale

    Director, Harbor Development
    Maryland Port Administration
  • Chris Wooldridge

    Christopher Wooldridge

    Science Coordinator EcoPorts, European Sea Ports Organization
    Senior Trainer ECO Sustainable Logistic Chain Foundation
  • Clare Petrich

    Clare Petrich

    Commissioner Port of Tacoma & board member of Sister Cities International
    Port of Tacoma
  • Cristina Murphy

    Assistant Professor/Co-Founder
    Morgan State University/XCOOP
  • Daleel Nangju

    Daleel Nangju

    Senior Professional.
  • David Bolduc

    Executive Director
    Green Marine
  • David M. Thomas

    David M. Thomas

    MDOT MPA Director of Operations
  • Dayne Delahoussaye

    Head of North American Public Affairs
  • Destiny Watford

    2016 North America Goldman Prize Winner
  • Don Boesch

    President Emeritus and Professor
    University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
  • Donovan Murray

    Donovan Murrray

    General Manager, Intermodal/Trade Development, Maryland Port Administration
  • Elaine Darby

    Elaine Darby

    Environmental Consultant
    Anchor QEA
  • Elizabeth Leavitt

    Senior Director, Environment and Sustainability
    Port of Seattle Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
  • Ezra Finkin

    Ezra Finkin

    Director - Policy
    The Diesel Technology Forum
  • F. Brooks Royster, III

    MTC Logistics
  • George Aburn

    Director - Air & Radiation Administration
    Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Grace Lewis

    Grace Lewis

    Kravis Post-Doctoral Fellow
    Environmental Defense Fund
  • Harry Conway

    Harry Conway

    Alternate Permanent Representative
    Liberian Permanent Mission The International Maritime Organisation
  • Heather Wood

    Southeast Regional Director, Ports and Intermodal
  • Jan Fransen

    Jan Fransen

    Managing Director
    Green Award Foundation
  • Jan Peelan

    Jan Peelen

    Attaché for Infrastructure & Water Management
    Royal Netherlands Embassy
  • Jason Jordan

    Environmental Programs Director
    Port of Tacoma
  • Joe Greco

    Director of Planning and Business Development
    Ports America Chesapeake
  • Ken Adler

    Senior Contributing Scientist
    Environmental Defense Fund
  • Kurt Nagle

    President and Chief Executive Officer
    American Association of Port Authorities
  • Lee Kindberg

    Head of Environment, Health, Safety and Sustainability
    Maersk Line
  • Lena DeSantis

    Lena DeSantis

    Managing Planner
    Anchor QEA, LLC
  • Lynn Heller

    Climate Access Fund
  • M. Kathleen Broadwater

    EcoLogix Group
  • Mario Tamburri PhD

    Maritime Environmental Resource Center
  • Martin de Jong

    Martijn de Jong

    Harbour, Coastal and Offshore Engineering , Deltares
  • Masao Tanaka

    Masao Tanaka

    Director, Port Promotion Department
    Port and Harbor Bureau, Kobe City Government
  • Mauricio Lacayo

    Energy Management Manager
    Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd
  • Meg Patulski

    Director, State Measures and Transportation Planning Center
    Office of Transportation and Air Quality, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • Michael Mengelt

    Michael Mengelt

    M.Sc., PE Group Leader - Export Geotechnics
  • Mick Arnold

    Arnold Packaging
  • Mike Derby

    General Manager North Atlantic Operations, Ocean, Terminals and Environmental Affairs
    Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics
  • Mike Pedone

    Senior Policy Advisor
    Office of the Secretary, Maryland Department of the Environment
  • Millie Pitts

    Executive Director
    Ocean Exchange
  • Noeleen Tillman

    Noeleen Tillman

    Executive Director
    International Institute for Sustainable Seaports (I2S2)
  • Parthav Desai

    Principal Engineer
    Volvo Group North America
  • Patrick Verhoeven

    Managing Director
    International Association of Ports and Harbors
  • Paul Meyer

    Senior Manager for Environment and Sustainability
    Port of Seattle
  • Pepijn Veefkind

    Senior Scientist/Associate Professor
    Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI)/the Delft University of Technology
  • Pete K. Rahn

    Maryland Department of Transportation
  • Peter May

    Senior Environmental Scientist
    Biohabitats, Inc
  • R. Earl Lewis, Jr.

    Deputy Secretary of Policy, Planning, and Enterprise Services
    aryland Department of Transportation
  • Ray Fitzgerald

    President and Chief Operating Officer
    Wallenius Wilhelmsen Solutions
  • Renée Hovey

    Reneé Hovey

    Sprott Planning & Environment Pty Ltd, Australia
  • Richard D. Cameron

    Managing Director of Environmental Affairs & Planning
    Port of Long Beach, California
  • Richard Hardiman

    Richard Hardiman

    Ranmarine Technology
  • Robert Howe

    Managing Director
    bremenports GmbH
  • Scott Whitehurst

    Director, Environmental Policy and Compliance
    Port of Virginia
  • Shawn Kiernan

    Chief, DMMP Project Developmen
    Maryland Department of Transportation Maryland Port Administration
  • Shimpei Ueda

    Policy Coordinator
    Port and Harbor Bureau of the City of Yokohama
  • Solomon Egbe, Esq

    Director, Health, Safety and Environment
    Ports America Chesapeake, LLC. & Ports America Mid-Atlantic Region
  • Talib Horne

    Executive Director
    Bon Secours Community Works
  • Tim Van Wormer

    Senior Marine Planner
    Port of Portland
  • Tom Sprehe

    Senior Vice President and Director of Innovation and Technology
    KCI Technologies, Inc
  • Tracy Fidell Crop

    Tracy Fidell

    Tracy Fidell, P.E. B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of California Santa Barbara M.S. Industrial Engineering, University of California Berkeley
  • Yuji Mistsutake

    Yuji Mitsutake

    Executive Director
    Port & Harbor Bureau of Kitakyushu